skip navigation
New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services

Winnipesaukee River Basin Program Advisory Board


Franklin Wastewater Treatment Facility The Winnipesaukee River Basin Program (WRBP) Advisory Board, founded pursuant to RSA 485-A:52, is comprised of one representative from each of the 10 communities in the service area, including Belmont, Laconia, Northfield, Gilford, Franklin, Tilton, Sanbornton, Meredith, Moultonborough and Center Harbor (represented by the Bay District Sewer Commission), and the state-owned Lakes Region Facility in Laconia, managed by NHDAS. Each Advisory Board member is appointed by the Board of Selectmen or City Council of the respective municipality or sewer commission and serves a term authorized by their governing body. The Advisory Board meets monthly in an effort to help evaluate and prioritize the initiatives of the WRBP, the state-owned and operated wastewater treatment and collection system serving these Lakes Region communities.

Hot Topics



Capital Improvements Program (CIP) Subcommittee

The Subcommittee is tasked with evaluating the details of proposed capital improvements and making recommendations to the larger Advisory Board for their review and concurrence, prior to their making recommendations to the Member Communities.

The CIP Subcommittee is comprised of 3-5 members of the Advisory board with the Administrator of the WRBP as a participant.

CIP Members Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbol

Meeting Agendas/Minutes



  • Advisory Board Members Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbol
  • Sharon McMillin, PhD Administrator
    Winnipesaukee River Basin Program
    Franklin Wastewater Treatment Facility
    528 River Street; PO Box 68
    Franklin, NH 03235
    (603) 934-4032



Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbol Adobe Acrobat Reader format. Download a free reader from Adobe.

NH Department of Environmental Services | 29 Hazen Drive | PO Box 95 | Concord, NH 03302-0095
(603) 271-3503 | TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964 | Hours: M-F, 8am-4pm

copyright 2017. State of New Hampshire