skip navigation
New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services

Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System General Permit (MS4)
List of Regulated Towns

New Hampshire has 60 regulated towns that are fully or partially within an Urbanized Area.

Allenstown Lyndeborough
Amherst Madbury
Atkinson Manchester
Auburn Merrimack
Barrington Milford
Bedford Milton
Bow Mont Vernon
Brentwood Nashua
Candia New Castle
Chester Newfields
Danville Newington
Derry Newmarket
Dover Newton
Durham North Hampton
East Kingston Pelham
Epping Pembroke
Exeter Plaistow
Fremont Portsmouth
Goffstown Raymond
Greenland Rochester
Hampstead Rollinsford
Hampton Rye
Hampton Falls Salem
Hollis Sandown
Hooksett Seabrook
Hudson Somersworth
Kingston South Hampton
Lee Stratham
Litchfield Wilton
Londonderry Windham 


Communities in the above list in italics were granted waivers pursuant to 40CFR122.32(d) by EPA in 2013.

NH Department of Environmental Services | 29 Hazen Drive | PO Box 95 | Concord, NH 03302-0095
(603) 271-3503 | TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964 | Hours: M-F, 8am-4pm

copyright 2017. State of New Hampshire