Initial Application for Solid Waste Facility Operator Certification
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SOLID WASTE FACILITY OPERATOR CERTIFICATION
INITIAL APPLICATION
Waste Management Division/Solid Waste Management/SWOT

INSTRUCTIONS

All solid waste facility operators are required to be certified in order to work at solid waste facilities in New Hampshire. Within 30 days of beginning employment at a solid waste facility, all new operators must submit a complete initial application and the $50 fee, in the form of a check or money order made payable to “Treasurer, State of New Hampshire,” to NHDES. The application fee is non-refundable.

Submit the application and fee to:
NHDES, Waste Management Division

Attention: Solid Waste Management Bureau

PO Box 95; 29 Hazen Drive

Concord, NH  03302-0095
The Solid Waste Facility Operator Training and Certification program is conducted in accordance with RSA 149-M and Chapter Env-Sw 1600 of the N.H. Solid Waste Rules. For more information, please call (603) 271-2925 or see www.des.nh.gov and, using the A-Z Topic List, click on “Solid Waste Management & Disposal Information.”

This application form supersedes all other versions. Applications submitted on any other version will be returned to the applicant.
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SOLID WASTE FACILITY OPERATOR CERTIFICATION
INITIAL APPLICATION
Waste Management Division/Solid Waste Management/SWOT

RSA 149-M/Env-Sw 1600

 FORMCHECKBOX 

Check here to change certification status from Assistant Operator to
Principal Operator.
1.  Applicant Information

First Name



MI


Last Name



Suffix
Residential Mailing Address



Town / City


State

ZIP
(
)














Daytime Telephone



Personal Email Address
2.  Previous Certification(s)
Have you held any previous NH Solid Waste Operator certification(s)?
 Yes

 No

If yes, please provide the certificate number(s).  










3.  Current Employment

Are you currently working at a NH facility, whether on a paid or unpaid basis?
 Yes

 No
If yes, please provide the following:

Facility Name

Facility Mailing Address




Town / City


State

ZIP
(
)














Daytime Telephone



Work Email Address
Applicant’s Supervisor or Facility Manager Name: 









Applicant’s Current Title or Position: 











Description of Job Duties:










__






4.  Signature

Your signature certifies that:

· The information provided in this application is true, complete, and not misleading to the best of my knowledge and belief. I understand that I am subject to the penalties of law for false swearing if the information submitted is not true, complete, and not misleading and I am required to comply with all applicable requirements of RSA 149-M and the N.H. Solid Waste Rules.

· You have not owned or been in responsible charge of any hazardous or solid waste facility that has been the subject of an administrative or judicial enforcement action for a violation of environmental statutes or rules in any part of the 12-month period prior to the date of application.
· You have not been the subject of any administrative or judicial enforcement action for a violation of environmental statutes or rules, whether individually or as a business entity of any kind, in any part of the 12-month period prior to the date of application.
If you cannot certify to the statements above, please provide a brief explanation pursuant to Env-Sw 1605.03(e).

Signature:  









Date:  




Application Processing

NHDES will review your application to determine if it is complete, signed and includes the $50 fee. If the application is not complete, NHDES will notify you. If the application is complete, NHDES will notify you of the date of the next available Basic Training event.

For NHDES Use Only


Check #				





Check Amount $			





Notes: 				
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