skip navigation
New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services

NHDES ELI Steering Committee

NHDES ELI Steering Committee is the stakeholder group which advises NHDES on the Environmental Leadership Initiative. The Steering Committee first met on April 30, 2007.

NHDES conducts all significant program activities in consultation with the ELI Steering Committee. NHDES provides administrative support to the ELI Steering Committee and seeks at all times to act in consensus with the Committee. The ELI Steering Committee is made up from a broad range of stakeholders, including representatives of business, government, environmental, and academic sectors. The Steering Committee meets twice a year at a minimum.


Note: Members of the NHDES ELI Steering Committee are volunteers who participate to the extent they feel comfortable. The inclusion of their names below does not mean that they personally, or the organizations they represent, endorse or take any responsibility for actions taken by NHDES in the implementation of the Environmental Leadership Initiative.

First Name Last name Representing
Gary Abbott Association of General Contractors, NH
Will Abbott Society for the Preservation of NH Forests
Justin Bielagus Grubb & Ellis/Coldstream Realty
Betsy Blaisdell Timberland Corp.
Jim Bruss Bruss Construction, Inc.
Patti Carrier NH Ball Bearings, Peterborough
Eileen Chabot NH Adjutant General's Deptartment
Michael Cimis Dartmouth College
Mary Collins NH Small Business Development Center
Thomas Davanzo US EPA, Region 1, New England
Beverly Fischer Henkel Corp.
Robert Fox US Postal Service
Michael Giaimo NH Business & Industry Association
Nancy Girard Attorney, personal interest
Michelle Hamm Monadnock Paper Mills, Inc.
D. Dinckinson Henry The Jordan Institute
Melissa Hoffer Conservation Law Foundation
Jean Holbrook US EPA, Region 1, New England
Amy Ignatius NH Office of Energy & Planning
Thomas Kelly University of NH
Kendall Kendall Buck Home Builders and Remodelers of NH
Linda Landis Public Service of NH
Ira Leighton US EPA, Region 1, New England
Paul Leveille The Jordan Institute
John MacLean City of Keene
Andrea O’Brien NH Small Business Development Center
Katherine Peters Office of NH Governor John Lynch
Christopher Rawnsley NH Ball Bearings, Laconia
Dennis Sasseville PRIZIM, Inc.
Jasen Stock NH Timberland Owners Association
Susan Studlien US EPA, Region 1, New England
Andre Tremblay TD BankNorth
Charles Vidich US Postal Service
Eric Wood EnviroSense, inc.

All documents have been saved in Adobe Acrobat Reader Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbolformat.

Upcoming Meetings

Meeting Minutes

Steering Committee:

Work Groups

During the summer of 2007, several subcommittees or "work groups" of ELI Steering Committee members were formed to pursue specific issues.

Work Group #1: Program Design

Work Group #2: Small Business Management Skills

Work Group #3: Business School Curriculums

Work Group #4: Financial Sector



Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbol Adobe Acrobat Reader format. Download a free reader from Adobe.

NH Department of Environmental Services | 29 Hazen Drive | PO Box 95 | Concord, NH 03302-0095
(603) 271-3503 | TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964 | Hours: M-F, 8am-4pm

copyright 2017. State of New Hampshire